Serving six member Councils through three key service areas.

The Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council (EMRC) is a progressive and innovative regional local government working on behalf of six member Councils located in Perth's Eastern Region: Town of Bassendean, City of Bayswater, City of Belmont, City of Kalamunda, Shire of Mundaring and City of Swan.

The EMRC provides a broad range of services across the region including waste management and education, resource recovery, environmental management and regional development. Working in partnership with our member Councils and other stakeholders, the EMRC delivers local and regional scale projects across each of these areas for the bene?t of the region.

Latest news stories
 5 days ago Register Now for Community Tour - Red Hill Waste Management Facility Join the EMRC's Waste Educators for a FREE tour of the Red Hill Waste Management Facility -... Read more 
 5 days ago Get connected with a free Digital Marketing Essentials business workshop Perth’s Eastern Region’s small businesses can confidently take their first steps into online... Read more 
 5 days ago New Chairman and Deputy Chairman for EMRC At a Special Council Meeting held 4 November 2019, Cr Jai Wilson of the Town of Bassendean was... Read more 
More News Stories 

Town of Bassendean logoCity of Baywater logoCity of Belmont logoCity of Kalamunda logoShire of Mundaring LogoCity of Swan logo